Power-seeds.com.ua

+38 (066) 53 97 735

+38 (068) 64 57 071

Украина, Киев

ПН-ПТ с 08:00 до 20:00

0
0.00грн.
Ваши заказы
  • Your shopping cart is empty!

Marijuana can be 30 times stronger than aspirin for pain

A study by the University of Guelph in Canada has shown that the active ingredients in marijuana can be used to create a painkiller 30 times more powerful than aspirin. Scientists studied cannabidiol (CBD), a non-psychoactive substance in cannabis that has an anti-inflammatory effect. The goal of the study was to find an alternative to opioid painkillers, which, although they have strong analgesic effects, are toxic to the body and can be addictive.

Read more about the results of the study

Scientists used biochemistry and genomics methods in the study and found that marijuana produces canflavin A and B molecules. These flavonoids were discovered back in the mid-80s. Then they also found that their anti-inflammatory effects were 30 times more powerful than acetylsalicylic acid, better known to us as "aspirin." Cannabis was not properly studied in the 80's due to legal restrictions, but now, thanks to the legalization of medical marijuana in Canada, it has become possible to find and use the useful properties of this plant.

Scientists are not just researching the efficacy of canflavins, they are studying what molecules create them so they can synthesize these flavonoids artificially. This will make it possible not only to develop more effective non-steroidal anti-inflammatory drugs, but also to create foods and cosmetics with anti-inflammatory and analgesic effects. Anahit International Corp. has already expressed its willingness to collaborate with Gwelff University.

  • Marijuana can be 30 times stronger than aspirin for pain

Related Articles

How long does marijuana last

How long does marijuana last

One of the main practical issues is the duration of the effects of cannabis. The exact period of exposure is difficult to determine because it depends on many factors. The first thing to consider is the content of tetrahydrocannabinol, or THC for short. This is the active ingredient which has the characteristic effect of marijuana, the concentration of which determines the duration and intensity of the effects.

Power-seeds.com.ua

+38 (066) 53 97 735

+38 (068) 64 57 071

Украина, Киев

ПН-ПТ с 08:00 до 20:00

0
0.00грн.
Ваши заказы
  • В корзине пусто!

Марихуана может обезболивать в 30 раз сильнее аспирина

Исследование Университета Гвельфа в Канаде показало, что из активных компонентов марихуаны можно создать обезболивающее в 30 раз мощнее аспирина.

Исследование Университета Гвельфа в Канаде показало, что из активных компонентов марихуаны можно создать обезболивающее в 30 раз мощнее аспирина. Ученые изучали каннабидиол (КБД) – непсихоактивное вещество каннабиса, которое обладает противовоспалительным эффектом. Цель исследования – найти альтернативу опиоидным обезболивающим, которые, хотя и имеют сильное анальгетическое действие, токсичны для организма и могут вызвать привыкание.

Подробнее о результатах исследования

Ученые использовали в исследовании методы биохимии и геномики и обнаружили, что в марихуане образуются молекулы канфлавина А и В. Эти флавоноиды были открыты еще в середине 80-х. Тогда же установили, что их противовоспалительное действие в 30 раз мощнее ацетилсалициловой кислоты, более известной нам как «аспирин». Каннабис в 80-х толком не изучался из-за ограничений в законодательстве, но сейчас, благодаря легализации медицинской марихуаны в Канаде, стало возможным найти и использовать полезные свойства этого растения.

Ученые не просто исследуют эффективность канфлавинов, они изучают, какие молекулы создают их, чтобы иметь возможность синтезировать эти флавоноиды искусственно. Это даст возможность не только разрабатывать более эффективные нестероидные противовоспалительные препараты, но и создавать продукты питания и косметику с противовоспалительным и анальгезирующим действием. Готовность сотрудничать с университетом Гвельфа уже выразила компания Anahit International Corp.

  • Марихуана может обезболивать в 30 раз сильнее аспирина