Power-seeds.com.ua

+38 (066) 53 97 735

+38 (068) 64 57 071

Украина, Киев

ПН-ПТ с 08:00 до 20:00

0
0.00грн.
Ваши заказы
  • Your shopping cart is empty!

Growing from A to Z: from germination to weeding

We have already told you how to organize grovelling in the box and outdoors, about the selection of soil, lamps, feeding and ventilation. In this article, we decided to focus specifically on the process itself, to describe it from A to Z: from germination of grains to harvest, drying and spaying of the crop.

How to sprout grains easily

The first way is to use a cotton pad (preferably) or sponge. The stub will appear in 1-3 days, after which you can plant in the ground.

Procedure:

  1. Two cotton disks (sponges) are moistened with bottled or filtered water. They should be well moistened, but without excess - the water running off them should be squeezed out.
  2. Seeds are placed on one disk (sponge) and covered with another.
  3. Cotton disks (sponges) with grains are placed in a container, an ordinary bag or zip bag, tightly closed and left in the dark and warm (about 30C).

The second way is to soak the grains. It takes 1-2 days to germinate in this way, it is a suitable option for seeds that can not break through the shell.

Procedure:

  1. In any container is poured bottled or filtered water slightly warmer than room temperature.
  2. The seeds are placed in the water, after some time they should sink to the bottom. If this does not happen, the seed should be opened. With a thin, sharp blade, you need to carefully, without sudden movements and strong pressure, cut through the shell along its seam line.
  3. The vessel with the hemp seeds is placed in a warm place.

The first days of the seed's life

The seed is planted root-down in a small pot, preferably peat. The peat is full of beneficial trace elements, which helps in the formation of the root system.  When the seedling is ready to be transplanted into a large container, it is convenient to do it together with a peat pot.

In the next few days after planting in the ground, the plant will grow vigorously, so it will need a lot of light - you can use incandescent or ESL lamps. But even if the sprout is still in no hurry to show itself on the surface, you should not "help" it to throw off the shell. You also need to make sure that the temperature is at 25C. Too low temperatures - below 15C - can provoke stress in the plant, as well as too high - above 30C.

After 5-7 days, the plant can be replanted in its main pot. If the grower used a peat pot, you can simply place it in its entirety in the new soil. In other cases, to move the sprout, you need to:

  1. Dig with a large spoon 3-4 cm away from the sprout to a depth of 5-7 cm;
  2. Take out the clod of soil together with the roots and the sprout itself;
  3. Transplant the plant into a new pot to the same depth;
  4. Water the soil around the sprout well.

Organize the growing season

During the growing season, hemp grows green mass and develops a root system. The plant needs a lot of bright light, so it is recommended to leave the lamps on for 14-18 hours. The thing to understand here is that the longer the daylight hours, the faster the vega will go. Those who are going to "train" the plant by stimulating the development of lateral shoots can stretch the vegetation on a 14-16 hour light day. For autoflowers, on the other hand, they recommend putting them on 18-20-hour light.

Grover understands that a houseplant can be switched to flowering when it has developed sexual characteristics - this occurs at 3-6 weeks. For the transition, the duration of the light day is reduced to 12 hours. Autoflowers do not need to be transferred, they bloom on their own.

It is very important that during the "night" (the same applies to the flowering stage) no light hits the plant. This will cause cannabis stress, which can turn the "girl" into a hermaphrodite. It will no longer be able to produce a harvest.

What happens during the flowering phase

If the vegetation of all cannabis passes in 3-6 weeks, the duration of flowering is different for each variety - it is specified in the description. The exception to this is with autoflowering cannabis, which has a full life cycle listed on its card. On average, it takes 6-8 weeks for an indica and 8-12 weeks for a garden variety to flower. During this period, pseudo-fruits (buds) are formed, and in the last couple of weeks the cannabis grows about 25% of their weight.

Harvesting

Ready to harvest the cannabis is checked with a magnifying glass at 30-40x magnification on the trichomes, glands shaped like glass fungus-like glands that produce resin. Transparent glands indicate that levels of THC, the main psychoactive component, are not yet at maximum levels. Further on, as they mature, they will take on a cloudy color, indicating the energetic effect of cannabis. If you leave the cannabis for a while longer, the trichomes will turn an amber color and the effects will become more sedative. At harvest time, you need to cut the bush closer to the root and move on to the next step, drying.

How to dry cannabis

It's best to dry cannabis without separating the buds from the branches. Ideally, it's best to hang the cut bushes upside down. This is not always handy, so you can dry the shoots separately, but for even drying it is advisable to make the branches about the same length.

In the room it is important to keep the humidity at 50-60% and the temperature around 20C. Darkness is key, because light will destroy THC, and drying with stems just aims to increase its quantity. The duration of the whole process is 3-4 weeks. You can tell when the marijuana is ready by looking at the branches: they must be dry but not crispy when you bend them, and the buds must be dry and resilient so they don't crumble when you take them in your hand.

How the spaying goes

Soaking is another way to make cones more powerful and flavorful. For experienced and commercial growers, this is just as obligatory as drying. Only the cones themselves - without the stems and leaves - are cured. The product loses up to 75% of its weight because the moisture contained in the inflorescences evaporates in the process, but the flavor, aroma and effect become more intense.

Procedure:

  1. The glass jar is filled with about 80% of the pods, that is, not to the brim.
  2. A compact hygrometer is placed inside, to constantly control the humidity at 60-65%. If you can't maintain it naturally, you can use Boveda (62%).
  3. The jar is closed tightly and left in a dark place at a temperature of about 20C for 7-14 days. Several times a day the container should be aired for 10-15 minutes, so that there is no mold inside. You can also periodically change the jar.
  4. At the end of the term, the jar should be moved to the refrigerator for 2-3 weeks, to improve the flavor and aroma of the beans. Every day several times the jar is aired.
  5. After the fridge, you can put the cones for another 7 to 14 days in the freezer to extend their shelf life, but this is an optional step. In the freezer, you can air the cannabis cones less frequently, every few days.

The product is ready to eat if it is sticky, but not so sticky that it sticks together.

  • Growing from A to Z: from germination to weeding

Related Articles

Grooving for Beginners

Grooving for Beginners

Starting a new business is always difficult, but if there is a genuine interest and motive to take up grovelling, it is worth it. After all, it is an opportunity to grow a wide variety of plants at home. The fruits of grovelling can bring wonderful results and a lot of pleasure in every sense of the word.

All about hemp seeds for firewood

All about hemp seeds for firewood

Cannabis seeds are divided by gender - feminized and regular, and by type of transition to flowering - photoperiodic and autoflowering. The classification is not complicated, and we have tried to explain it in as much detail as possible. In the article you will also find recommendations for selecting grains with regard to the place of future grovelling and other useful tips.

Related Products

 Baikal Express

Baikal Express

Description and characteristics of the variety Variety Baikal Express - a variation of Kuban kill..

16.00€

Power-seeds.com.ua

+38 (066) 53 97 735

+38 (068) 64 57 071

Украина, Киев

ПН-ПТ с 08:00 до 20:00

0
0.00грн.
Ваши заказы
  • В корзине пусто!

Гроувинг от А до Я: от проращивания до пролечки

Мы уже рассказывали, как организовать гровинг в боксе и на улице, о подборе грунта, лампах, подкормке и вентиляции. В этой статье мы решили остановиться конкретно на самом процессе, описать его от А до Я: от проращивания зерен до харвеста, сушки и пролечки урожая.

Мы уже рассказывали, как организовать гровинг в боксе и на улице, о подборе грунта, лампах, подкормке и вентиляции. В этой статье мы решили остановиться конкретно на самом процессе, описать его от А до Я: от проращивания зерен до харвеста, сушки и пролечки урожая.

Как просто прорастить зерна

Первый способ – использовать ватный диск (желательно) или губку. Корешок появится через 1-3 дня, после чего можно высаживать в грунт.

Порядок действий:

  1. Два ватных диска (губки) смачиваются бутилированной или фильтрованной водой. Они должны быть хорошо влажными, но без излишка – стекающую с них воду нужно отжать.
  2. Семечки кладут на один диск (губку) и накрывают другим.
  3. Ватные диски (губки) с зернами помещают в контейнер, обычный пакет или zip-пакет, плотно закрывают и оставляют в темноте и тепле (около 30С).

Второй способ – замочить зерна. На проращивание таким способом уходит 1-2 дня, это подходящий вариант для семечек, которые не могут пробить скорлупу.

Порядок действий:

  1. В любую посудину заливается бутилированная или фильтрованная вода чуть теплее комнатной температуры.
  2. Зерна помещают в воду, через некоторые время они должны опуститься на дно. Если этого не происходит, семечку нужно вскрыть. Тонким острым лезвием нужно аккуратно, без резких движений и сильного нажима прорезать скорлупу по ее линии шва.
  3. Посудина с семенами конопли ставится в теплое место.

Первые дни жизни семечки

Семечку корешком вниз сажают в небольшой горшок, желательно, торфяной. В торфе много полезных микроэлементов, что помогает в формировании корневой системы.  Когда саженец будет готов к пересадке в большую емкость, удобно сделать это вместе с торфяным горшочком.

В ближайшие дни после высадки в грунт растение будет усиленно расти, поэтому ему понадобится много света – можно использовать лампы накаливания или ЭСЛ. Но даже если росток пока не спешит показаться на поверхность, не стоит «помогать» ему скинуть скорлупу. Также нужно следить, чтобы температура была на уровне 25С. Слишком низкие температуры – ниже 15С – могут спровоцировать стресс у растения, как и слишком высокие – выше 30С.

Через 5-7 дней растение можно пересаживать в его основной горшок. Если гровер использовал торфяной горшочек, достаточно поместить его целиком в новый грунт. В других случаях, чтобы переместить росток, нужно:

  1. Копнуть большой ложкой на расстоянии 3-4 см от ростка на глубину 5-7 см;
  2. Достать ком земли вместе с корнями и самой растишкой;
  3. Пересадить растение в новый горшок на ту же глубину;
  4. Хорошенько полить грунт вокруг ростка.

Организация периода вегетации

Во время вегетации конопля наращивает зеленую массу и развивает корневую систему. Растению нужно много яркого света, поэтому рекомендуется оставлять лампы включенными в течение 14-18 часов. Здесь нужно понимать, что чем длиннее световой день, тем быстрее пройдет вега. Те, кто собирается «тренировать» растение, стимулируя развитие боковых побегов, могут растягивать вегетацию на 14-16-часовом световом дне. Для автоцветов, наоборот, рекомендуют ставить на 18-20-часовый свет.

Гровер понимает, что растишку можно переводить на цветение, когда у нее сформировались половые признаки – это происходит на 3-6 неделе. Для перехода длительность светового дня сокращается до 12 часов. Автоцветы переводить не нужно, они зацветают сами.

Очень важно, чтобы в течение «ночи» (это же касается этапа цветения) на растение не попадал свет. Это вызовет у конопли стресс, что может обернуться превращением «девочки» в гермафродита. Такой куст уже не способен дать урожай.

Как проходит фаза цветения

Если вегетация у всей конопли проходит за 3-6 недель, то длительность цветения у каждого сорта своя – ее указывают в описании. Исключение – автоцветущий каннабис, в карточке которого пишут длительность всего жизненного цикла. В среднем, цветение у индичных сортов проходит за 6-8 недель, у сативных – за 8-12 недель. В течение этого периода формируются ложноплоды – шишки (бошки), и в последние пару недель марихуана наращивает около 25% их массы.

Сбор урожая

Готовность конопли к сбору урожая проверяется с помощью лупы с 30-40-кратным увеличением по трихомам – железам в форме стеклянных грибочков, которые вырабатывают смолу. Прозрачные железы говорят о том, что уровень ТГК – главного психоактивного компонента – еще не максимальный. Дальше, по мере созревания, они приобретут мутноватый цвет, что говорит об энергетическом эффекте каннабиса. Если оставить марихуану еще на некоторое время, то трихомы приобретут янтарный цвет и воздействие конопли станет более седативным. Во время сбора урожая нужно срезать куст ближе к корню и перейти к следующему этапу – сушке.

Как сушить каннабис

Сушить марихуану лучше не отделяя шишки от веток. В идеале – повестить срезанные кусты верхушкой вниз. Это не всегда удобно, поэтому можно сушить побеги отдельно, но для равномерной сушки желательно сделать ветки примерно одинаковой длины.

В помещении важно поддерживать влажность на уровне 50-60%, а температуру – около 20С. Темнота – ключевой момент, поскольку свет будет уничтожать ТГК, а сушка со стеблями как раз направлена на увеличение его количества. Длительность всего процесса – 3-4 недели. Определяется готовность марихуаны по веткам – они должным быть сухими, но не ломаться с хрустом при попытке согнуть, – а также по шишкам – сухим и упругим, которые не крошатся, если взять в руку.

Как проходит пролечка

Пролечка – еще один способ сделать шишки более мощными и ароматными. Для опытных и коммерческих гроверов это такой же обязательный процесс, что и сушка. Пролечиваются только сами бошки – без стеблей и листьев. Продукт теряет до 75% своего веса, поскольку в процессе содержащаяся в соцветьях влага испаряется, зато вкус, аромат и эффект становятся более насыщенными.

Порядок действий:

  1. Стеклянную банку заполняют бошками примерно на 80%, то есть не под завязку.
  2. Внутрь помещается компактный гигрометр, чтобы постоянно контролировать влажность на уровне 60-65%. Если не получается поддерживать ее естественным путем, можно использовать средство Boveda (62%).
  3. Банка плотно закрывается и оставляется в темном месте при температуре около 20С на 7-14 дней. Несколько раз в день емкость нужно проветривать в течение 10-15 минут, чтобы внутри не завелась плесень. Также можно периодически менять банку.
  4. По истечению срока емкость переставляют в холодильник на 2-3 недели, чтобы улучшить вкус и аромат бошек. Каждый день по несколько раз банка проветривается.
  5. После холодильника можно поместить шишки еще на 7-14 дней в морозилку, чтобы продлить им срок хранения, но это уже необязательный этап. В морозильнике проветривать шишки конопли можно уже реже – раз в несколько дней.

Продукт готов к употреблению, если он липкий, но не настолько, чтобы слипаться друг с другом.

  • Гроувинг от А до Я: от проращивания до пролечки

Похожие статьи

Гровинг для начинающих

Гровинг для начинающих

Начинать новое дело всегда сложно, но, если возник подлинный интерес и мотив заняться гровингом, то он того стоит. Ведь это возможность выращивать в домашних условиях самые разные растения. Плоды гровинга могут принести замечательный результат и массу удовольствия во всех смыслах этого слова.

Все о семенах конопли для грова

Все о семенах конопли для грова

Семена каннабиса разделяют по половой принадлежности – феминизированные и регулярные, и по типу перехода на цветение – фотопериодные и автоцветы. Классификация несложная, и мы постарались максимально подробно ее разъяснить. В статье вы также найдете рекомендации по выбору зерен с учетом места будущего грова и другие полезные советы.

Рекомендуемые товары

 AK Skunk Auto

AK Skunk Auto

Описание и характеристики сорта Сорт Ak Skunk Auto – автоцвет на основе Ak Skunk, в котором чуть ..

14.00€

 Blue Acid Auto

Blue Acid Auto

Описание и характеристики сорта Сорт Blue Acid Auto является индикодоминантным, но в эффекте хоро..

14.00€

 Baikal Express

Baikal Express

Описание и характеристики сорта Сорт Baikal Express – это вариация Кубанского убийцы, перенявшая ..

16.00€