Power-seeds.com.ua

+38 (066) 53 97 735

+38 (068) 64 57 071

Украина, Киев

ПН-ПТ с 08:00 до 20:00

0
0.00грн.
Ваши заказы
  • Your shopping cart is empty!

What affects the intensity of the cannabis effect

Cannabis contains more than a hundred cannabinoids, biologically active substances, but only about sixty have been more or less studied. Some of them have psychoactive effects that can be felt when smoked, but science is also interested in the therapeutic properties of cannabinoids. The cannabidiol (CBD) and tetrahydrocannabinol (THC), which we will talk about in more detail, are under the most scrutiny.  

What is tetrahydrocannabinol

The main psychoactive component of cannabis, it is responsible for the intensity and duration of the effects. THC also has therapeutic effects:

  1. Relieves pain;
  2. It is a mild sleeping aid, even for insomnia;
  3. It relieves nausea and has an antiemetic effect, which is why medical cannabis is prescribed to cancer patients for the side effects of chemotherapy;
  4. Relaxes muscles and stops spasms;
  5. Improves appetite.

Relatively recently, scientists have discovered the ability of THC and CBD to fight cancer. They disrupt the blood supply to the tumor, preventing it from growing, subsequently destroying the cancer cells. A number of these properties can be felt with normal recreational cannabis use, but special varieties with high levels of CBD have a pronounced medicinal effect. Tetrahydrocannabinol primarily produces euphoria.

What affects THC levels

Seedbanks and stores indicate the THC content as a percentage. If this is not the range of values, then you are looking at the approximate maximum that can be squeezed out of the variety. Medium strength varieties are most common, around eighteen to nineteen percent. Strains with more than twenty percent tetrahydrocannabinol are considered strong. Handle them carefully so as not to catch a bad trip. But first you need to achieve the stated THC level, and it is affected by:

  1. The time of harvest. Unripe buds are just as bad as unripe ones. In the first case, the brightness of the effect suffers, and in the second, the intensity. Harvesting should not be rushed, nor should the process be delayed.
  2. Condition of the plants.  Watering frequency, too much or not enough nutrients, light, and humidity all affect the health of the plant and its THC level, respectively. Take good care of the plant and it will thank you with quality, trich-covered inflorescences.
  3. Bud treatment. This is a good way to boost THC production without risking overripe inflorescences. To do this, they are not separated from the stems. Trellising the buds improves their flavor and the quality of the effect.

Even novice growers who have never groomed a bud can expect a THC level that is close to the advertised level with regular grooming. Competition between cidbanks pushes breeders to improve genetics and create more potent varieties that are easy to grow.

  • What affects the intensity of the cannabis effect

Related Articles

What type of seeds to choose to save money

What type of seeds to choose to save money

The cheapest seeds are considered to be regular seeds, but this is only nominally. Although their cost is lower than the feminized ones, the benefit of buying them is rather questionable. And below we will tell in more detail why it is not worth spending money on them.

Related Products

Kabul Express

Kabul Express

Variety description and characteristics The Kabul Express variety is an indicodominant hybrid wit..

18.00€

 Critical 420 Auto

Critical 420 Auto

Variety description and characteristics The variety Critical 420 Auto belongs to the indica-domin..

13.00€

Power-seeds.com.ua

+38 (066) 53 97 735

+38 (068) 64 57 071

Украина, Киев

ПН-ПТ с 08:00 до 20:00

0
0.00грн.
Ваши заказы
  • В корзине пусто!

Что влияет на интенсивность эффекта каннабиса

В составе каннабиса более сотни каннабиноидов – биологически активных веществ, – а более-менее изучены только около шестидесяти. Часть из них обладает психоактивным эффектом, который ощущается при курении, но науку также интересуют терапевтические свойства каннабиноидов.

В составе каннабиса более сотни каннабиноидов – биологически активных веществ, – а более-менее изучены только около шестидесяти. Часть из них обладает психоактивным эффектом, который ощущается при курении, но науку также интересуют терапевтические свойства каннабиноидов. Под наибольшим наблюдением находятся каннабидиол (КБД) и тетрагидроканнабинол (ТГК), о котором мы поговорим подробнее.  

Что собой представляет тетрагидроканнабинол

Главный психоактивный компонент каннабиса, отвечает за интенсивность и длительность эффекта. ТГК обладает также терапевтическим действием:

  1. Снимает боль;
  2. Выступает мягким снотворным, помогая даже при бессоннице;
  3. Снимает тошноту и обладает противорвотным действием, поэтому медицинскую коноплю назначают раковым больным от побочных эффектов химеотерапии;
  4. Расслабляет мышцы и купирует спазмы;
  5. Улучшает аппетит.

Относительно недавно ученые обнаружили способность ТГК и КБД бороться с раком. Они нарушают кровоснабжение опухоли, препятствуя ее разрастанию, впоследствии уничтожая раковые клетки. Ряд этих свойств ощущается при обычном рекреационном потреблении каннабиса, но выраженный медицинский эффект дают специальные сорта с высоким уровнем КБД. Тетрагидроканнабинол, в первую очередь, вызывает эйфорию.

Что влияет на уровень ТГК

Сидбанки и магазины указывают содержание ТГК в процентах. Если это не диапазон значений, то перед вами – примерный максимум, который можно выжать из сорта. Наиболее распространены средние по силе сорта – около восемнадцати-девятнадцати процентов. Стрейны, в которых более двадцати процентов тетрагидроканнабинола, считаются сильными. Обращаться с ними следует аккуратно, чтобы не поймать бэд трип. Но прежде нужно добиться заявленного уровня ТГК, а на него влияют:

  1. Время сбора урожая. Перезрелые шишки так же плохи, как и недозрелые. В первом случае страдает яркость эффекта, а во втором – интенсивность. Не стоит торопиться с харвестом, как и затягивать этот процесс.
  2. Состояние растений.  Частота поливов, избыток или дефицит подкормки, освещение и влажность воздуха влияют на здоровье растишки и уровень ТГК, соответственно. Позаботьтесь о правильном уходе за растением, и оно отблагодарит вас качественными, покрытые трихом, соцветьями.
  3. Пролечка шишек. Это хороший способ дожать выработку ТГК без риска получить «переспевшие» соцветья. Для этого их не отделяют от стеблей. Пролечивание шишек улучшает их вкус и качество эффекта.

Даже начинающие гроверы, которые никогда не пролечивали шишки, могут рассчитывать на близкий к заявленному уровень ТГК при обычном гровинге. Конкуренция между сидбанками толкает селекционеров совершенствовать генетику, создавать более мощные сорта, которые легко выращивать.

  • Что влияет на интенсивность эффекта каннабиса

Похожие статьи

Какой тип семян выбрать, чтобы сэкономить

Какой тип семян выбрать, чтобы сэкономить

Самыми дешевыми семенами считаются регулярные, но это только номинально. Хотя их стоимость ниже феминизированных, выгода от покупки достаточно сомнительная. И ниже мы подробнее расскажем, почему не стоит на них тратить деньги.

Рекомендуемые товары

 Kabul Express

Kabul Express

Описание и характеристики сорта Сорт Kabul Express является индикодоминантным гибридом с более ко..

18.00€

 Critical 420 Auto

Critical 420 Auto

Описание и характеристики сорта Сорт Critical 420 Auto относится к гибридам с доминирующей индико..

13.00€