Power-seeds.com.ua

+38 (066) 53 97 735

+38 (068) 64 57 071

Украина, Киев

ПН-ПТ с 08:00 до 20:00

0
0.00грн.
Ваши заказы
  • Your shopping cart is empty!

What type of seeds to choose to save money

The cheapest seeds are considered to be regular seeds, but this is only nominally. Although their cost is lower than the feminized ones, the benefit of buying them is rather questionable. And below we will tell you in more detail why it is not worth spending money on them.

Three reasons why feminized seeds are more profitable than regular seeds

1. 3 pieces of feminized seed are better than 3 pieces of regular seed.

Remember the main feature of regular seeds is that they produce both male and female plants. Only "girls" are of value to the grower, and not pollinated, so that false fruits - cones - are formed. Male cannabis plants are not only useless in a plantation, but also dangerous if not detected in time. You will buy three pieces of regular seeds and, without getting a single female plant, you will have wasted money and energy during the plant's growing season. The guarantee that feminized seeds will produce "girls" is ninety-nine percent. You can reduce the chance of a male or hermaphrodite plant to zero if you do not feed it with nitrogen, do not over-temperature it and water it properly.

2. A small selection of regular seeds

Sidbanks are constantly pushing regular seed updates. Feminized grains are more suitable genetic material and are more convenient to grow. The variety of femocs is increasing and the price of femocs is decreasing. Certainly not to the level of regular seed, but the premium for a large selection of varieties and better properties is not so high anymore.

3. Femoc grains have better characteristics.

Because you are not having to watch the plants with a magnifying glass for signs of a male plant, you are getting a better quality harvest. The feminized buds have a more distinct aroma, flavor, and effect. The harvest itself is homogeneous; you know exactly how much you will harvest per bush or per square meter of plantation. In addition, femokas have a slightly higher vitality. All of these qualities are critical in commercial growing.

Indica or sativa? Autoflowering or photoperiodic varieties?

If the difference in the effects of indica and sativa doesn't matter, it is more profitable to take indica varieties. They cost less than sativas, but are also easier to grow:

  1. Suitable for the fickle climate of the midlands;
  2. have a high vitality, often resistant to mold;
  3. they have compact size, which can be easily placed in a small grow box or hidden in a flowerbed;
  4. They bloom quickly, in about sixty-five days. This corresponds to three months of warmth and you can already harvest in September;
  5. Have good productivity - about a hundred grams per bush in the outdoors and an average of five hundred grams per square meter in the box.

Autoflowering varieties are more expensive than photoperiodic varieties, but they make the grovelling process even easier. The entire life cycle of the bush is limited to sixty days, and the plant also tolerates temperature fluctuations, unstable watering, pest and mold attacks more easily. Autoflowers are traditionally considered the choice for growers with no or minimal experience, and they are also preferred to grow under difficult weather conditions in the outdoors.

  • What type of seeds to choose to save money

Related Articles

How to choose a cannabis seed store

How to choose a cannabis seed store

It is legal to buy hemp seeds. They do not contain any psychoactive components, so they are not legally classified as narcotic substances. Cannabis seeds are nutritious and healthy, so they are used as a food additive, birdseed, feed or bait for fish. The reason you might want to buy cannabis seeds could be anything, even if it's for collecting or as a keepsake.

A simple way to germinate cannabis seeds

A simple way to germinate cannabis seeds

Cannabis seeds are not planted immediately in the ground - they must first germinate

What affects the intensity of the cannabis effect

What affects the intensity of the cannabis effect

Cannabis contains more than a hundred cannabinoids, biologically active substances, but only about sixty have been more or less studied. Some of them have psychoactive effects that can be felt when you smoke them, but science is also interested in the therapeutic properties of cannabinoids.

How to make feminized seeds

How to make feminized seeds

Today, feminized seeds are some of the most popular among growers, as it is almost a one hundred percent guarantee that female plants will grow.

Related Products

Kabul Express

Kabul Express

Variety description and characteristics The Kabul Express variety is an indicodominant hybrid wit..

18.00€

Power-seeds.com.ua

+38 (066) 53 97 735

+38 (068) 64 57 071

Украина, Киев

ПН-ПТ с 08:00 до 20:00

0
0.00грн.
Ваши заказы
  • В корзине пусто!

Какой тип семян выбрать, чтобы сэкономить

Самыми дешевыми семенами считаются регулярные, но это только номинально. Хотя их стоимость ниже феминизированных, выгода от покупки достаточно сомнительная. И ниже мы подробнее расскажем, почему не стоит на них тратить деньги.

Самыми дешевыми семенами считаются регулярные, но это только номинально. Хотя их стоимость ниже феминизированных, выгода от покупки достаточно сомнительная. И ниже мы подробнее расскажем, почему не стоит на них тратить деньги.

Три причины, почему феминизированные семена выгоднее регулярных

  • 1. Три штуки феминизированных семян лучше, чем три штуки регулярных.

Вспоминаем главную особенность регулярных зерен – они дают растения как мужского, так и женского пола. Ценность для гровера представляют только «девочки», причем не опыленные, чтобы сформировались ложноплоды – шишки. Мужские растения каннабиса не только бесполезны на плантации, но и опасны при несвоевременном выявлении. Вы купите три штуки регулярных семян и, не получив ни одного женского растения, впустую потратите деньги и силы во время вегетации растишки. Гарантия, что из феминизированных семечек вырастут «девочки» – девяносто девять процентов. Причем шанс получить мужское растение или гермафродит можно снизить до нуля, если не закармливать растишку азотом, не завышать температуру воздуха и обеспечить нормальный полив.

  • 2. Небольшой выбор регулярных семян

Сидбанки постоянно задвигают обновы регулярных семян. Феминизированные зерна – более подходящий генетический материал и его удобнее выращивать. Разнообразие фемок растет, а цена на них снижается. Конечно не до уровня регулярных семян, но доплата за большой выбор сортов и лучшие свойства не такая уже высокая.

  • 3. У феминизированных зерен лучше характеристики

Кроме того, что вам не придется сторожить растишку с лупой на этапе предцветения, высматривая признаки мужского растения, вы также получите урожай лучшего качества. У шишек феминизированных кустов более выраженный аромат, вкус и эффект. Сам урожай однородный, вы точно знаете, сколько соберете с куста или квадратного метра плантации. Кроме того, у фемок несколько выше жизнестойкость. Все эти свойства критически необходимы при коммерческом гровинге.

Индика или сатива? Автоцвет или фотопериодные сорта?

Если разница эффектов индики и сативы не имеет значение, то выгоднее брать индичные сорта. Их стоимость ниже сативных, но также их легче выращивать:

  1. подойдут для переменчивого климата средней полосы;
  2. обладают высокой жизнестойкостью, нередко – устойчивостью к плесени;
  3. имеют компактные размеры, которые легко уместить в небольшом гроубоксе или спрятать на клумбе;
  4. быстро отцветают – примерно за шестьдесят пять дней. Это соответствует трем месяцам тепла и в сентябре уже можно собирать урожай;
  5. обладают хорошей производительностью – около ста граммов с куста в аутдоре и в среднем пятьсот граммов в боксе с квадратного метра.

Автоцветущие сорта дороже фотопериодных, но они еще больше облегчают процесс гровинга. Весь жизненный цикл куста ограничивается шестьюдесятью днями, также растение легче переносит перепады температуры, нестабильный полив, нападения вредителей и плесени. Автоцветы традиционно считаются выбором для гроверов без или с минимум опыта, а также их предпочитают выращивать при сложных погодных условиях в аутдоре.

  • Какой тип семян выбрать, чтобы сэкономить

Похожие статьи

Как выбрать магазин семян каннабиса

Как выбрать магазин семян каннабиса

Покупать конопляные семена законно. Они не содержат психоактивных компонентов, соответственно, по законодательству не причисляются к наркотическим веществам. Зерна каннабиса питательные и полезные для здоровья, поэтому их используют как пищевую добавку, корм для птиц, подкормку или наживку для рыбы. Причина, по которой вы захотите купить конопляные семечки, может быть любой, даже если это коллекционирование или сувенир на память.

Простой способ прорастить семена конопли

Простой способ прорастить семена конопли

Простой способ прорастить семена конопли

Что влияет на интенсивность эффекта каннабиса

Что влияет на интенсивность эффекта каннабиса

В составе каннабиса более сотни каннабиноидов – биологически активных веществ, – а более-менее изучены только около шестидесяти. Часть из них обладает психоактивным эффектом, который ощущается при курении, но науку также интересуют терапевтические свойства каннабиноидов.

Как сделать феминизированные семена

Как сделать феминизированные семена

Как сделать феминизированные семена

Рекомендуемые товары

Amnesia Molotov

Amnesia Molotov

Описание и характеристики сорта Сорт Amnesia Molotov – мощный гибрид с доминированием сативы. При..

20.00€

 Kabul Express

Kabul Express

Описание и характеристики сорта Сорт Kabul Express является индикодоминантным гибридом с более ко..

18.00€